World of Tanks Second Ranked Battles 2021–2022 Season

The most competitive mode in World of Tanks, Commanders, is about to open a new chapter for you!

Ranked Battles' second season will begin on January 10. Tier X battles will continue for 14 days with rewards for good performance in combat. Find out what's new for the upcoming season!

This upcoming season is also important since it's the last chance to join the race for the top prize – the Tier X Chinese tank destroyer 114 SP2. Like classic tanks, this one has a fully rotating turret mounted on the center of the hull.

Its main features are excellent dynamics and a sharp-shooting 152-mm gun that offers good elevation angles. With its high accuracy and short aiming, Commanders have a high chance of hitting an enemy even from a long distance.

SEASON BEGINS:SEASON ENDS:
Monday, January 10 at 10:00 PT | 12:00 CT | 13:00 ETMonday, January 24 at 05:00 PT | 07:00 CT | 8:00 ET
WEEKDAY PRIMETIME BEGINSWEEKDAY PRIMETIME ENDS
US CENTRAL SERVER
Daily at 15:00 PT | 17:00 CT | 18:00 ET

SOUTH AMERICA SERVER
Daily at 15:00 PT | 17:00 CT | 18:00 ET
US CENTRAL SERVER
Daily at 22:00 PT | 00:00 CT | 01:00 ET

SOUTH AMERICA SERVER
Daily at 19:00 PT | 21:00 CT | 22:00 ET
WEEKND PRIMETIME BEGINSWEEKEND PRIMETIME ENDS
US CENTRAL SERVER
Daily at 15:00 PT | 17:00 CT | 18:00 ET

SOUTH AMERICA SERVER
Daily at 15:00 PT | 17:00 CT | 18:00 ET
US CENTRAL SERVER
Daily at 23:00 PT | 01:00 CT | 02:00 ET 

SOUTH AMERICA SERVER
Daily at 19:00 PT | 21:00 CT | 22:00 ET
Ranked Battles 2021-2022: Season 2

Garmr 3D Style for the Kampfpanzer 50 tnbsp goldstylerewardscreenshot1s
Image Credit: World of Tanks

Garmr 3D Style for the Kampfpanzer 50 t

This season, players can look forward to more than just a top prize. There have been changes to how players earn rewards in Qualification. As Commanders battle more, they receive more prizes. Additionally, the mode's vehicle carousel now has a special default filter. This feature allows players to find all the Tier X tanks that are eligible for Ranked Battles.

The list of exclusive Ranked Battles items for Bonds has been updated. The new Garmr 3D style is also available for the Kampfpanzer 50t. Here are some of the items and their corresponding cost:

For 5,000 Bonds, this incredible 3D style will be available with other unique items. The amount of your cumulative discount will depend on your progress during the Season.

ItemBond Cost
The exclusive Garmr 3D style for the Kampfpanzer 50 t 5,000 Bonds
Concept 1B 20,000 Bonds
Kampfpanzer 50 t 20,000 Bonds
Charlemagne 15,000 Bonds
Škoda T 45 12,500 Bonds
The exclusive Aquilifer 3D style for the Progetto M40 mod. 65 10,000 Bonds
The exclusive Blunt-Nosed Viper 3D style for the T-100 LT 10,000 Bonds

ItemBond Cost
Vehicles
T-34-3  8,000 Bonds
leKpz M 41 90 mm GF 8,000 Bonds
Strv 81 8,000 Bonds
Tiger 131 5,000 Bonds
2D Styles
Rat Rod 450 Bonds
Moon Viewing 450 Bonds
Songkran 450 Bonds
Boxing Kangaroo 450 Bonds

Join the Race for the 114 SP2!

The ultimate reward for all three seasons of Ranked Battles 2021-2022 is the most tantalizing topic. You still have a chance to compete for the Tier X Chinese tank destroyer 114 SP2. Just like classic tanks, it has a rotating turret mounted at the center of the hull. 

Additionally, the 114 SP2 features excellent dynamics and a sharp-shooting 152 mm gun with good elevation angles (–7°/+20°). With high accuracy and a short aim time, you can effectively strike opponents from a long distance. Watch this video to learn how to make the most of the 114 SP2's strengths.

Progression System

This Season, the core Ranked Battles mechanics remain unchanged, but let’s go over them again, just in case.

  • Battles take place in the 10v10 format in Tier X vehicles.
  • No more than one SPG and two light tanks per team will be allowed in battles.
  • To move from one rank to another to qualify for Leagues, you need to earn 94 chevrons.

The Battle Pass is not yet available, so you won't be able to earn Battle Pass Progression Points when fighting in Ranked Battles.

You'll be able to complete special daily missions as soon as you qualify for a League. There will be three missions in total, and they can be completed in four different types of vehicles. As a result, there will be missions for 12 different types of vehicles. The missions will reward you with bonds and Daily Bonus Battles.

Learn more about the new season here.

Leave a Comment